Eames Hacking

Eames Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker

I covet the Eames Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker… so much so, I know exactly which throw pillow I will “carelessly” toss on it for dramatic effect once my budget allows it.  So clearly you now understand why this design project at notcot, via core77 tickled me pink…

In honor of the Eames 100th Anniversary, students from the Department of Industrial Design at The University of the Arts in Philadelphia did a little “Eames Hacking”.  Jared Delorenzo, Tim Peet, Alexandra Temple Powell, Tom Reynolds, Alie Thomer, and Andrew McCandlish take credit for the designs. I’m not sure about the baby though…

Eames Hack Highchair

Eames Hack Toilet Seat

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under brilliant

Leave a Reply

