ATE – II

My second installment of All Things English…

I bring you Estelle.  For those of you hip cats that already know of her, bravo!  For those of you who don’t, catch up!  (And that goes for me too.)  I just learned of her a couple days ago when she was doing a radio interview for Alice in San Francisco.  She was debuting her new song American Boy due to drop in April.  The song is super catchy.  Unfortunately, the song features Kanye West… so I am sure it will get a lot of attention but I hope the attention doesn’t overshadow Estelle’s raspy voice that makes it what it is.  She sounds like an Erykad Badu with an English accent… need I say more?!!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under ATE, good times, Yes please!

Leave a Reply

