Who Are You Calling Easy?

One of my pet peeves is when I get my fingerprints on the tape I am using to wrap a gift or tape something.  For the record, I am not a fan of seeing other peoples fingerprints but I expect more from my slightly-OCD-self.  However now, it doesn’t have to be an issue thanks to the reddot design award winner of 2006: The Easy Tape Dispenser designed by Mehdi Mojtabvi, who I clearly think is worth mentioning (again).

easy-tape.jpg

“Easy Tape Dispenser offers users a simple yet effective way of applying and removing sticky tapes to and from surfaces. …The cutter of easy tape dispenser folds back, enabling the user to grab a non-sticky part and roll the tape out.  In addition, as there is always a non-sticky portion left on the surfaces from the tape stuck, removing the tape is hassle free and quick, and simply provides the user a grip for removing the tape.  …And furthermore, no fingerprint remains on the sticky side of the tape when user applies it.” via Gooya Design

Leave a comment

Filed under brilliant, design, Yes please!

Leave a Reply

