City Pet

I want a dog.  Even though I promised myself that for my 30th birthday I would be the proud mama to one — I am left with 2 weeks to go and no hope in site.  However, it seems I have options should I move back to NYC.  I present you with Plastic Bag Animals… aka City Pets!

There is a street artist who’s been making these animals out of discarded plastic bags.   The plastic bag animals are then tied to the ventilation grates above the subway lines so that when the subway rushes through underneath, the animal jumps up and springs to life.

citypet1.jpg

Lay down.

citypet2.jpg

Up!  Goooooooood Dog!

Leave a comment

Filed under brilliant, design, get inspired, good times

Leave a Reply

