Dare, Double Dare or Physical Challenge?

June 24th was the premier of Wipeout – a new, must-see show on ABC, Tuesdays at 8/7c.   It is a physical challenge game show where the challenges are laugh out-loud ridiculous.  Like a trying to run across a tiny ledge above a mud pit without getting punched off into it by mechanical boxing gloves.   And the commentary, both by the hosts and the contestants, is just as good.

So what if it is a blatant ripoff of that Japanese extreme challenge show isn’t original?  I know plenty of people who aren’t… oh wait, bad argument! 

*I would like to give a shout-out to my beloved DVR, who made Wipeout a possibility.

 

1 Comment

Filed under good times, trends

One response to “Dare, Double Dare or Physical Challenge?

  1. Hi, I love the show too! I also watched “I survived a japanese game show” that followed Wipeout. I wrote a blog post about japanese game show, check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

