My Vision… Board

A couple months ago I was asked an interesting question… “What do I want?”  I guess it wasn’t the question that was as “interesting” as my inability to pinpoint the answer.  This is where is starts to get deep… but I wont bore you with the self discovery.  

Now I can answer the question… phew… and to help me stay focused on those goals, I created my first vision board which is basically a visual representation of the positive things I want out of my life… 

This wasn’t my idea… actually, Oprah suggested I do it…  well, her and her brainwashing gal pals.  They did it as part of this Law of Attraction kick they have been on since the frenzy started surrounding The Secret.  For those of you who have been living under a rock…

The Law of Attraction is that our thinking creates and brings to us whatever we think about.  It’s as though every time we think a thought, every time we speak a word, the universe is listening and responding to us.

Now, I am not all hippie-dippy but I do believe in karma and energy… and well, they seem pretty similar… so after creating this vision board yesterday, I have put it up on my fridge and now thrown it out into the world wide web (gulp!).  Hopefully making this declaration and seeing it every day will remind me of what is important to me and in turn bring it my way.  I am pretty confident… but still, wish me luck (to be on the safe-side)!

2 Comments

Filed under get inspired

2 responses to “My Vision… Board

  1. babybound

    OK…so picture this….. a large meticulously cut out, celery colored board…like 24×36″….framed perfectly in a white border …in the center lives one small 3×5″ picture…that has been painstakingly centered. This picture is my image board. Can you guess what it is?

  2. Pingback: Be The Change « notice things

Leave a Reply

