Wonderland

Korean artist, Yeondoo Jung decided to bring children’s drawings to life in a series of photographs called WonderlandAfter collecting more than 1,000 drawings from children ages 5-7 in South Korea, he narrowed the drawings down to a small selection of favorites and staged full-scale photo shoots to bring each to life.

My initial thought when I saw these photos was, “Wow, I bet this is what life looks like through Björk’s eyes.” But really, think of how empowering it must feel for a child to have their imagination recognized and actualized.  Something to keep in mind when I have tater tots of my own.  I do, however, wish this project went a step further… I would love to be able to see the children’s reactions when presented with the photo renderings of their drawings.  Can’t you just imagine an innocent face correcting Yeondoo?  …”My picture isn’t of us having a slumber party, we were doing pull-ups!  See?  Right there!” 

Leave a comment

Filed under brilliant, design, get inspired, good times

Leave a Reply

