It’s Happy Hour Somewhere

I just read Are You There, Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea by Chelsea Handler.

I have to be honest, the first few chapters of her book were totally lost on me.  I had come to the conclusion that 95% of her comedic brilliance is in the delivery which doesn’t always translate well in print.

As you can imagine, I was pretty disappointed… I mean first of all, it’s Chelsea.  And even though I need not say more, I will… #5 for Hardback Nonfiction on the New York Times Best Sellers List.  How could I not be like everybody else (bite your tongue)?!?!

But after the first 40 pages I pulled myself together and channeled my inner-Chelsea, which lets face it, wasn’t too hard – and read that book like it was meant to be read… with a cocktail in hand.  (Insert truth: it was a Starbucks grande, extra-hot, non-fat latte but come on… it was 9am on Sunday)

Anyway, I finished the book in about three hours and laughed literally out-loud (it’s totally acceptable… I live alone) too many times to count.  Net net, I recommend the book to anybody who needs a laugh and is not easily ever offended.

1 Comment

Filed under brilliant, good times, Yes please!

One response to “It’s Happy Hour Somewhere

  1. babybound

    Right. And by recommend, you mean you’re bringing me the book tomorrow right? Good. I’m glad we worked that out.

Leave a Reply

