Stupid Shit – I

I am all for originality and innovation but I’m calling it like I see it… and this is some Stupid Shit!

As if the Roomba wasn’t stupid enough, now there is a Muwi… basically a Roomba for your lawn. 

The Muwi won the Bronze in the IDEA: Design Awards but come on… not only do you know this thing isn’t really going to work, but your neighbors will too when your lawn is all sorts of wonky.  Besides, it might as well be screaming “steal me” because you know it is going to ganked by the neighborhood kids once you put it out on the lawn… unless you stand outside guarding it, which is also stupid. 

The way I see it, it only has two redeeming qualities:

  1. It produces awesome grass patties that look like felted frisbees (which the designer suggests can be used to make a chair… huh?).
  2. It slightly resembles the coveted Clocky alarm clock.

Designed by Yong Hee Cho, Yuli Sung, Jee Won Lee and Seung Hee Son.

2 Comments

Filed under design, Reality Check, Stupid Shit, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Stupid Shit – I

  1. babybound

    OK let’s put aside the fact that this is the dumbest pile of crap to ever grace my computer screen. And let’s also put aside the fact that I know from my own personal experience how much the roomba is a piece of shit that can’t even pick up a dust bunny (don’t judge me. It was a gift.)….

    Anyone that feels uncomfortable sitting down directly on the lawn, but is totally cool with sitting an alarmingly high 2 inches higher on a small round lawn nugget has no business telling ME what is innovative and award worthy.

    Just sayin…

  2. teddy

    i don’t know, big green grass balls is pretty damn funny! the lawn nugget would be better as a hat or frisbee or placemat though

Leave a Reply

